Research Report, Paul Kruger, Chemistry, 8.2.13

Thanks to all who attended AMN8.  We hope you had a great time in Queenstown and we hope to see you again at AMN9 in 2019!


On behalf of the MacDiarmid Institute for Advanced Materials and Nanotechnology I would like to extend a warm invitation for you to join us in Queenstown, New Zealand for AMN8, in February 2017.

AMN8 is the eighth in our biennial series of meetings that focus on the latest research in advanced materials and nanotechnology.

The event will continue the very best traditions of previous events, including a range of high-impact plenary presentations, cutting-edge invited and contributed talks, interactive poster presentations and convivial social events.  The intimate scale of AMN conferences and the broad interests of fellow delegates offer many opportunities for networking and interdisciplinary discussions.
Queenstown sits on the shore of the South Island’s Lake Wakatipu and is set against the dramatic Southern Alps. As one of New Zealand’s premiere tourist destinations,  Queenstown truly offers something for everyone, from breath-taking scenery to world-renowned vineyards and adventure sports.

More information about the programme and abstract submission deadlines can be found here.

I hope to see you in Queenstown in 2017!

Paul Kruger
AMN8 Conference Chair

Abstract submission openApril 2016
Registration open April 2016
Abstract submission deadline (extended) 30 September
Authors advised of acceptance (for those who submitted by August deadline) 9 September
Early-bird registration closes4 November 2016
Presenters must register and pay 18 November 2016
Presenters notified of slot in programme 1 December 2016
AMN 8 Conference 12-16 February 2017
Closing date for full papers28 February 2017

Conference Organising Committee

Prof. Paul Kruger, (Conference Chair), Department of Chemistry, University of Canterbury

Dr Volker Nock, Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Canterbury

Prof. Bill Williams, Institute of Fundamental Sciences, Massey University

Dr Geoff Willmott, Department of Physics, University of Auckland

Assoc. Prof. Cather Simpson (Conference Proceedings), Department of Physics and School of Chemical Sciences, University of Auckland